[Advice] Complete Beginner in Need of Advice

Hello everyone!
I'd like to start off by saying I [M21] am completely new to this website, but have had zoophilic interests for years. Found this forum site by total accident, but I have to say it's like I've entered heaven. In terms of actual experience, I've had fairly little. I make out with my dog (boxer) on occasion, when I'm home alone, and only had (failed) anal sex with him once before he was neutered (family dog). I've also given him a blowjob once, after he was neutered. However, I'm hoping that once I am able to move into my own apartment (slow process - still working on getting a good paying job, I'm close but not all the way there yet), I can really get into the lifestyle. This brings me to my two conundrums:

Conundrum One:
First and foremost, I'm torn between getting a male or getting a female dog, when the time comes (I know it'll be quite a while, but I like planning ahead). The little bit of anal I had with my boxer, albeit failed, was pretty enjoyable, but I've also been wanting to start a relationship with a female dog, since I consider myself straight in regards to other humans. Any advice on how to decide in that regard?

Conundrum Two:
The second concern I have is coming up with a believable alibi for explaining why I wouldn't want my dog neutered/spayed. I have no issue telling a vet that "I'm thinking of trying to breed and sell dogs", so I'm not really worried there. My main concern in this regard is my parents/family. They've always been very suspicious about everything I've done (using my phone/PC alone, hanging out with friends, staying out late, etc), and I feel like they'd see me leaving my dog intact as a red flag, even if I tell them the same as the vet. Any advice with this?

Thanks,
A Total Beginner