Cut or uncut.

Erja

Esteemed Citizen of ZV
What do you like best in a Doberman, cut pro uncut. Ik like en uncut best, friendlier and more natural

Attachments

• 4fdf094856300cdc21165e49b7fd35f2.jpg
    4fdf094856300cdc21165e49b7fd35f2.jpg
    68.7 KB · Views: 122
  • Dobermannliggend.JPG.jpg
    Dobermannliggend.JPG.jpg
    750.4 KB · Views: 131
  • images.jpeg-1.jpg
    images.jpeg-1.jpg
    7.4 KB · Views: 130
  • 1002048-20120824091527.jpg
    1002048-20120824091527.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 123
I like the look both ways and have never understood why they cut their tails off. So if I had one he would most likely have his tail. Is there some reason for cutting them aside from us thinking it looks better?

I like the look both ways and have never understood why they cut their tails off. So if I had one he would most likely have his tail. Is there some reason for cutting them aside from us thinking it looks better?

I'm not an expert, but I've heard people say both. I know a lot of livestock get their tails and ears trimmed to prevent infection from bites from other animals, so if it's the same logic it might be related since they are often guard/service dogs. Although upon doing some research, it seems like mixed answers even from experts. Benefits seem negligible from what I've seen at least.

I'm not an expert, but I've heard people say both. I know a lot of livestock get their tails and ears trimmed to prevent infection from bites from other animals, so if it's the same logic it might be related since they are often guard/service dogs. Although upon doing some research, it seems like mixed answers even from experts. Benefits seem negligible from what I've seen at least.
Confusing huh?

UNCUT! I hate it when ppl do "adjustments to animals natural body just to make them look more 'suitable' for their eyes. That's why I don't eat meat either. If there's a spider in my house, i pick it up and take it outside. I'm a true nature/animal lover :'D