Anyone into DnD or other roleplaying games?

Kittü

Tourist
I've been playing Pathfinder 1e for a little over a year now and it's fucking amazing! Only downside to it is real life aka everyone finding a free time to play lol.

But, if someone is activelly playing any of those, what books/campaigns and classes are you playing? I wanna see who else is a roleplaying nerd here:husky_love:

I've been playing D&D off and on since 1980. Still play with my group when we can get together. Currently playing Baldur's Gate 3 on pc

I play DnD 5E with some of my Xbox friends/cousins, and am trying to get a Vampire the Masquerade 5E chronicle set up for the same group to give our forever DM something to play. In our DnD game I play a Tempest Domain, Yuki-Onna Cleric. We play in a homebrew setting so most things are allowed within reason.

I've tried to play D&D multiple times with groups, and while it's really great and I want to keep going, it always falls apart very quickly. The difficulty of getting people to consistently show up and stay interested ruined them all. The latter being from poor dungeon masters more than anything.

I'd like to try Baldurs Gate. I like the Pathfinder and Divnity games :husky_grin:

I play DnD off and on with a few other guys, we usually only meet up once every 4-6 weeks but at least we are all fairly consistent at showing up. That's one of the great things about it! Not sure how I would feel with others though, I feel like I need to be comfortable with those around me before I can let my guard down and actually have fun, if that makes sense.

Sadly haven’t been able to play any with others in years, but I always kinda wanted to try my hand at being a Dungeon Master.

I am into it but it's difficult finding groups nearby for me.
My friends that DM either aren't very pleasant to play with or they have at least one of THOSE players in the group that they let take over.