I need help, newbie here needs advice

basically, i have this almost 20 month old male canine, forgot the breed, but it's a mix. anyway, ive been having him has my partner for a while, and he's fully comfortable with handjobs and blowjobs, but when i try to make him mount me, by presenting my hole to him, teasing him, all sorts of stuff that other threads suggest (really loved "It's all about the knot", it's really informative and erotic). So i come here as a last resort, any ideas on how to make him mount me? or atleast train him so we can build up to that?

It's tough to build the association. First you have to make sure the dog's need are met physically and psychologically. He won't consider sex until he isn't hungry, thirsty, in need of exercise, etc. You would need to have spent weeks or months getting him to trust you.

Next steps are subjective and different people have different approaches. Next you can establish yourself as a submissive playmate. Play with with him, mouth play and toys, and let him to whatever he wants. Play a lot while on the floor at his level or on your back laying down. Allow him to do whatever he wants. Mouthing on you, licking, whatever. The point is to build his confidence and understanding that your the person to try things with. Your his bitch. Mounting is a big no-no if he thinks your too dominant to accept it.