Gender preferences in dog human relationships

MarlinCatch3

Tourist
Newbie here and inexperienced so please forgive my ignorance. My question: Do dogs care about gender in their relationships the same way human beings do. So for example:
- are male dogs more likely to mate with a female human being than a male human being?
- similarly for for female dogs, are they more likely to be sexually receptive to male human beings than females?
- does homosexuality exist between two dogs?
- do some dogs mate with both male and female human partners or do they tend to prefer one gender over another and stick with that preference?

I have a few other questions unrelated:
- Does wardrobe matter to a dog. Eg. Do they get excited by a human being naked, clothed, or provocatively clothed? So would a miniskirt turn on a male dog for example?
- Do dogs get jealous? Example ... in a relationship my girlfriend’s dog would sometimes bite me after I had sex with her. It wasn’t ever serious and I actually thought it was funny he was jealous. I wasn’t sure if it was jealousy though.

Just curious ... straight male here BTW

Last edited:
- are male dogs more likely to mate with a female human being than a male human being?
- similarly for for female dogs, are they more likely to be sexually receptive to male human beings than females?
A k9 expert I respect says that female dogs usually work better with male humans and male dogs with women. If that translates to sex too is unknown. But he lives with 4 female dogs. :D
Personally I think from experience that dogs do not percieve sex with humans as mating and thus do not seem to have a clear preference.

- Does wardrobe matter to a dog. Eg. Do they get excited by a human being naked, clothed, or provocatively clothed? So would a miniskirt turn on a male dog for example?