Unsolicited Observations of a Newbie

Smokin5150

Tourist
I found this forum through a series of "happy accidents." I have some zoo experience, but far from the required 10,000 hours to have any meaningful expertise. However, in the last few days of reading hundreds of posts on the wide ranging topics covered here, I was struck by the depth of knowledge and compelled to add my own voice.

ABOUT ME

50s highly educated professional. Married bi white male. First discovered zoo when I found a copy of Nancy Friday's My Secret Garden, a collection of women's sexual fantasies (far superior to the Fifty Shades books, IMHO), which had a chapter on zoo. This relic of my mom's sexual awakening (ewww) opened my eyes in many ways. It was probably 30 years ago that I had a brief opportunity to explore my own interest and, while short, it had a profound and lasting impact. I have no done anything since due mostly to lack of opportunity and the fact that the sexual closet of this suburban "soccer dad" is already filled with more than enough skeletons.

THOUGHTS

Please forgive the arrogance of a newbie, but I was surprised by my own reaction to the posts I've read over the last few days. I was struck by how thoughtful people's reactions and comments were generally. If I had to use a single word to describe my overall sense of this community is would be "RESPECT." Let me explain: