Questions for Owners

RickRimes

Tourist
Hello. I have some questions that I was hoping an experienced owner might be able to answer for me, or at least enlighten my current knowledge. I am married, and I assist my wife with her pup during their intimate sessions nearly everyday. So I do have experience myself, with that. My wife and I have discussed finding a female k9 partner for myself. I have no experience with female animals, so I am excited although very nervous at the same time. I don't want her to be uncomfortable, or anything she wouldn't want, happen to her. What we are wondering is, how hard is it to have an intact male and an unfixed female k9 in the same household? When she is in heat, how do you protect her from male k9 harassment? Is there a birth control that would work for her, that is safe for k9 consumption?

I would not want her to ever get pregnant by mistake or ignorance on my part, so I am trying to find out everything to help make this as smooth as possible for a potential new lover to enjoy life with me. I am not claiming to know anything, and some of my questions might come across humorous to individuals that surely know more than me. I only ask to ensure that I can provide, care, and protect her to the best of my ability.

If someone has any answers or even just an opinion, please pm me. I would really appreciate any input!!!!! :)

It sounds like you'd be entering into a dream situation. Especially if you get a doggy girl that ends up even close to as horny is my newfie girl is. But not every dog will want to be bred all the time, you're limited to the luck of the drawl.

When she is in heat, how do you protect her from male k9 harassment? Is there a birth control that would work for her, that is safe for k9 consumption?
As far as I know... no. There is essentially 4 things you could do to prevent her from getting knocked up by the male animal, but still left able and willing to have sex...