How do you get to know people with similar interest?

yourdreamguy

Tourist
Hi everyone, hope you're having a great time.
I know this is not the best place for this post but here goes anyway.
I'm an extremely private person. Not because I want to but I have some sort of communication disorder so I basically suck at talking to people.
Except for that, my life is great. I'm a Software Engineer, have a decent job and earning well over hundred thousand a year. Everything's perfect. I just suffer a lot from loneliness. I got no friends, even when I make some they eventually get bored of my silence and finds better things to do than hanging out with me. But I had very good relationship with my colleagues when I was doing desk jobs because I'm a nerd and I can help them improve in their career. Since I started remote job, I got nobody to talk to. Quite literally. I did get 3 pair of birds but I let them go. They were trying to fly away and I thought to myself, why not. I left the door open.
So, I feel more comfortable around pets than people. They don't expect me to talk nicely all the time and on context. I'm more of a cat person but I also love birds and dogs. I've been watching people getting all sexual with their pets for a long time. I can't get myself to have sex with a non-human being, it just feels selfish and forced upon. If I were a woman, it probably would have been different since I would be the one submitting.
It's not like I couldn't get a girlfriend. I had girlfriend before and it wasn't fun. I just couldn't keep her with all that sweet talk and praising required. I'm like a voiceless, emotionless robot on the outside but inside I'm dying to have company.