Do I even qualify as zoophilic?

I'm kinda new here I guess, been lurking for a while now. I'm kind of out of place. I'm 33, Hairy, blue collar, a veteran. I live in New England now.

TL;DR skip to the end.

So here's the thing, I'm still not sure if I qualify as zoophilic. You see, back when I was still in the army I had a guy in my squad who used to suck me off pretty regularly. He had an intact GSD and occasionally the dog would get interested in what he was doing to me. One time, the dog started licking my cock and getting hard, and since he was right there I had this random urge to play with the dog's erection. Long story short, I ended up sucking on the dog while my buddy sucked me off. It was incredibly hot but really jarring, I've never done anything like it before.

The guy showed me how to pleasure the dog, and the three of us fooled around a couple more times before I had to move. Now, five years along, I'm still thinking about it and get hard thinking about having sex with that dog. The idea of getting knotted has been on my mind and I've read everything I can on it. I've been looking for the opportunity to suck, and maybe even try bottoming for a dog nearby but... New England is pretty bare in that regard.

So heres the hitch... I don't really have romantic feelings towards dogs. I couldn't see myself in a relationship with one the way some people can. It's kind of like how I enjoy having sex with men, but I don't feel a romantic spark with them.

Am I still in the zoophilia category? Should I even keep trying to find a K9 sexual partner? And, I guess, if you guys do think I belong in this community, how do I even start meeting and getting myself in with the people around me?

I'd be perfectly okay with keeping this part of me a complete fantasy and never bringing it out in the light again, but it'd be nice to not have to resort to that. Thank you for taking your time to read this! I appreciate any advice anyone has for someone like me.