current and former students: what is (or was) your major/focus area of study?

Currently studying the long term effects of leaving college like Misha is, and I was studying geology prior

I think as long as we don't say where we went to college we should be ok, unless we did some really far out independent major (which I wasn't)

Yeah....Thats what I thought....til our resident stalker-boy played the doxx game on me last week. Y'all be careful

There's so few of my skillset, I may as well post my address. Let's just say engineering major with a stupid line of extension courses as I needed them (Psych was my fav, as long as the company paid for it.)

I studied vet medicine and animal production.

Back in the days, when I was about to pic up a career, I had many options to choose from, it took time and serious thinking to finally decide. Also, I had the chance to stick around with real professionals from the 2 main career options.

I was aware of my zoo tendencies, not yet fully accepting myself, and because of that, I was reluctant to become a veterinarian. Long story short: I picked it, and that was the best F*** decision I've made.

I'm so glad of the ppl I've met, the 2 and 4 legged friends I've made along the way. At first, I thought my zoophilia was some kind of a cruel curse, but now, I see it as a gift, I can easily connect with my patients, it gives me an above-average motivation to keep going; my colleagues recognize my trajectory, talent and passion. I just can't see myself doing something else for living.