A question about crocodilians

ryirkil

Citizen of Zooville
First of all, quoting the rules: Solo content involving reptiles, etc is okay as long as no human sexual action. so let's keep in mind to comply.

My question is: Do they defecate while penetrated like reptiles in general are said to do? I have no experience with them as there are none around here but I have never seen one doing that on a video nor read anything about it. There are however quite a few instructions on how to determine a gender of a crocodilian (it is dependent purely on the environment, mainly temperature. They don't even have a single gene responsible for that and look basically the same so there is only one way to know which I can not describe), so I would expect at least one to mention that. Is there someone who knows for sure?

Since I'm making a thread in health section about crocodilians and I have not seen that information mentioned here before: reptiles can have many potentially harmful bacteria in their feces, like salmonella: https://www.hpsc.ie/a-z/zoonotic/reptilesandrisksofinfectiousdiseases/

Reptiles and amphibs often void when handled....its a fear reaction. Birds do it as well....flight means lightening the load, if you will. Many instinctive reactions stem from when any given line of critter was small enough to fear being eaten. Voiding, and generating a slime overload, as a slug does is cheap insurance.

Reptiles and amphibs often void when handled....its a fear reaction. Birds do it as well....flight means lightening the load, if you will. Many instinctive reactions stem from when any given line of critter was small enough to fear being eaten. Voiding, and generating a slime overload, as a slug does is cheap insurance.
and is why a frog pee's in your hand if you grab one, its like a survival mode of some kind..

I do not for now.

That I know from experience, I wanted to ask about a "domesticated" ones, where some trust has been built and fear is not a factor.